Close this search box.

SHC’s six additional judges made permanent

ISLAMABAD: In a significant development, President Asif Ali Zardari on Friday issued orders to make six additional judges of the Sindh High Court as permanent judges.

According to a notification issued by the Ministry of Law, Justice Muhammad Abdul Rahman, Justice Khadim Hussain Soomro, Justice Amjad Ali Bohio, Justice Sana Akram Minhas, Justice Jawad Akbar Sarwana and Justice Arbab Ali Hakro were among those who were made permanent judges.

The judges will take the oath of office on April 13 (Saturday). The swearing-in ceremony will be held in the Sindh High Court while Chief Justice Aqeel Ahmed Abbasi will administer the oath.