Close this search box.

Leghari becomes Federal Minister for Power Division

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Sunday appointed Awais Leghari as the federal minister for the Power Division. Earlier, he was assigned the Ministry of Railways.

Additionally, Musadik Malik, who previously held the additional charge of the Power Division, will now serve as the Minister of Petroleum only.

A notification in this regard was also issued by the cabinet division.