Close this search box.

Here Are the Complete Squads for All Franchises in PSL 9

The draft for the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League has concluded as all six teams have roped in eighteen players each. The players for each team have been categorized in Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Emerging and Supplementary category.

As each team tried to create the best combination for the upcoming tournament, Islamabad United have loaded a treat for the pace-enthusiasts with recruiting Hunain Shah and Ubaid Shah to join their brother Naseem Shah. Meanwhile, Lahore Qalandars have retained their premier player Fakhar Zaman who was initially released from the squad. Multan Sultans have also managed to repick their pacer Shahnawaz Dahani while they have also chosen Chris Jordan to boost their pace attack.

Peshawar Zalmi have maintained a fair balance between the young and the veteran players including the likes of Lungi Ngidi and Mehran Mumtaz to their blend. They have also used retained their promising pacer Salman Irshad. Furthermore, Quetta Gladiators have roped in veteran Usman Qadir to supplement their spin attack while Karachi Kings have new stars with Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali and young Arafat Minhas joining their camp.

Here are the finalized lineups for all teams:

Islamabad United

Platinum: Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Jordan Cox

Diamond: Imad Wasim (Mentor), Azam Khan, Tymal Mills

Gold: Alex Hales, Faheem Ashraf, Colin Munro

Silver: Rumman Raees, Shahab Khan, Matthew Forde, Salman Ali Agha, Qasim Akram

Emerging: Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah

Supplementary: Tom Curran

Lahore Qalandars

Platinum: Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen

Diamond: Haris Rauf (BA), David Wiese, Sahibzada Farhan

Gold: Sikandar Raza, Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan

Silver: Mirza Tahir Baig (demotion), Rashid Khan, Dan Lawrence, Jahandad Khan

Emerging: Syed Faridoun Mehmood

Supplementary: Shai Hope, Kamran Ghulam

Multan Sultans

Platinum: Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, David Willey

Diamond: Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Dawid Malan

Gold: Abbas Afridi, Reeza Hendricks, Reece Topley

Silver: Ihsanullah (BA), Usman Khan, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali

Emerging: Faisal Akram, Yasir Khan

Supplementary: Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim

Peshawar Zalmi

Platinum: Babar Azam, Rovman Powell, Noor Ahmed

Diamond: Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Asif Ali

Gold: Mohammad Haris (BA), Aamer Jamal, Naveen-ul-Haq

Silver: Khurram Shehzad, Daniel Mousley, Umair Afridi, Arif Yaqoob, Salman Irshad (Retained using Right-to-Match card)

Emerging: Haseebullah Khan, Mohammad Zeeshan

Supplementary: Lungi Ngidi, Mehran Mumtaz

Quetta Gladiators

Platinum: Rilee Rossouw, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Amir

Diamond: Jason Roy, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Gold: Mohammad Hasnain, Abrar Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed (BA)

Silver: Will Smeed, Usman Qadir, Sajjad Ali Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Adil Naz

Emerging: Khawaja Nafay

Supplementary: Akeal Hussain, Sohail Khan

Karachi Kings

Platinum: Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Mohammad Nawaz

Diamond: James Vince, Hasan Ali, Tim Siefert

Gold: Shan Masood (BA), Shoaib Malik (Mentor), Tabraiz Shamsi

Silver: Mir Hamza (demotion), Mohammad Akhlaq, Arafat Minhas, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan, Sirajuddin

Emerging: Irfan Khan Niazi

Supplementary: Saad Baig, Jamie Overton

As the lineups for the each team have been finalized for the upcoming edition of the PSL, the fans are eagerly looking forward to the commencement of the tournament, waiting for the favorite players to showcase their skills on the field.

Source: Pro Pakistani